I am very pleased to announce that our District 5 Northern Region Executive Committee (EXCOM) for 2021 will be:

2021 & 2022 District Commodore Elect:  Joseph J Giannattasio, DCO Elect  Flotilla 053-08-02    Cape May (New Jersey)

2021 & 2022 District Chief of Staff:  Kurt P Sarac, Sr., DCOS Elect                   Flotilla 053-01-04    Newark, Delaware

2021 District Captain East:  James Edward Hans, DCAPT-E Elect                      Flotilla 053-08-06   Lower Township (Cape May County, New Jersey)

2021 District Captain Central:  Cynthia C Chaimowitz, DCAPT-C Elect            Flotilla 053-12-09    USCG Station Indian River Inlet (DE)

2021 District Captain West:  John Douglas Willwerth, DCAPT-W Elect           Flotilla 053-19-04    Lancaster (PA)

2012 & 2022 Immediate Past Commodore: Thomas J Dever, IPDCO              Flotilla 053-04-09    West Chester (PA)

Director of Auxiliary:  LCDR Victoria L. Taylor, U.S. Coast Guard, Director of Auxiliary, Fifth District – Northern Region

I want to thank the other very qualified members who also offered to serve in these positions.  Thank you for your interest in serving our district in leadership roles.  I look forward to working with each of you in the many other roles where we need your talent and enthusiasm!

Please join me in congratulating our incoming 2021 EXCOM!


COMO Thomas J. Dever

District Commodore

District 5 Northern Region

US Coast Guard Auxiliary